CAPE TOWN-  Chief Justice Mogoeng Mogoeng conducted the swearing-in ceremony on Tuesday afternoon of new deputy ministers and cabinet ministers in Tuynhuys, Cape Town.

Newly sworn in Deputy President David Mabuza appeared confident and calm, as his took his oath of office.

Here are a few highlights of the swearing in:

Here is the full list of ministers sworn in on Tuesday:

Nkosazana Dlamini-Zuma, Minister in the Presidency (planning, evaluation and monitoring)

Minister of Public Enterprises Pravin Gordhan

Minister of Tourism Derek Hanekom

Minister of State security Dipuo Letsatsi-Duba

Minister of Mineral Resources Gwede Mantashe

Minister of Human Settlements Nomaindia Mfeketo

Minister of Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs Zweli Mkhize

Minister of Finance Nhlanhla Nene

And Minister of Transport Dr Blade Nzimande.

Deputy ministers sworn in were Mondli Gungubele (finance); Pinky Kekana (communications); Cassel Mathale (small business development); Reginah Mhaule (international relations and cooperation); and Chana Pilane-Majeke (public service and administration).

Ministers already serving in cabinet or reshuffled do not have be sworn in again.

Photo Credit- The Citizen

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


20 − 16 =