Mnangagwa names new Zimbabwean cabinet

HARARE – The newly elected interim Zimbabwean President Emmerson Mnangagwa on Thursday named his new 22-member cabinet comprising of new and old faces.

The new members were publicly announced by the Chief Secretary to the President and Cabinet, Misheck Sibanda in-terms of Section 104 (1) of the Constitution of Zimbabwe.

Sibanda said the new cabinet will start its operations with immediate effect, as the new government seeks to revive the appalling economy in the country.

Adding that the new cabinet will be very instrumental in job creation and ensuring that the country retains its status as the “Bread Basket of Africa”

Below is a listed summary of the new 22-member cabinet ministers:

  • Patrick Chinamasa, as the Minister of Finance and Economic Planning
  • Air Marshal Perrance Shiri, as Minister of Lands, Agriculture and Rural Resettlement
  • Obert Mpofu, as the Minister of Home Affairs and Culture
  • Dr Lazarus Dokora, as Minister of Primary and Secondary Education
  • Kembo Mohadi, as the Minister of Defence, Security and War Veterans
  • Dr David Parirenyatwa, as the Minister of Health and Child Care
  • Ziyambi Ziyambi, as Minister of Justice, Legal and Parliamentary Affairs
  • Cde Kazembe Kazembe, as Minister of Sport, Arts and Recreation
  • Major General Sibusiso Moyo, as Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Trade
  • Dr Mike Bimha, as Minister of Industry, Commerce and Enterprise Development
  • Sithembiso Nyoni, as Minister of Women and Youth Affairs
  • July Moyo, as Minister of Local Government, Public Works and National Housing
  • Professor Amon Murwira, as Minister of Higher Education, Science and Technology Development
  • Professor Clever Nyathi, as Minister of Labour and Social Welfare
  • Supa Mandiwanzira, as Minister of Information Communication Technology and Cyber Security
  • Dr Joram Gumbo, as Minister of Transport and Infrastructural Development
  • Oppah Muchinguri-Kashiri, as Minister of Environment, Water and Climate
  • Priscah Mupfumira, as Minister of Tourism and Hospitality Industry
  • Winston Chitando, as Minister of Mines and Mining Development
  • Ambassador Simon Khaya Moyo, as Minister of Energy and Power Development
  • Simbarashe Mumbengegwi, as Minister of State for Presidential Affairs and Monitoring Government Programmes
  • Chris Mutsvangwa, as Minister of Information, Media and Broadcasting Services and

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.