JOHANNESBURG-  Cricket South Africa on Sunday announced the addition of fast bowler Duanne Olivier and allrounder Chris Morris to the Test squad for the remainder of the series against Australia.

Morris and Olivier have been added to the squad to covering in case Kagiso Rabada loses his appeal of two match suspension and the ICC’s decision to sanction him with a level 2 offense.

Olivier and Morris will provide cover in case Kagiso Rabada’s two match suspension is unsuccessful and the ICC upholds its decision to sanction him with a level 2 offense.

The selectors may call up Tembsa Bavuma who has been short of game time and the surprise omission by selectors to not include Dale Steyn who is still recovering from a heal injury, which he sustained during the first test against India in January.

The series stands at 1-1, as both teams get ready for the next test match in Cape Town.

The Proteas squad for the final two Tests:
Faf du Plessis,
Hashim Amla,
Temba Bavuma,
Quinton de Kock,
Theunis de Bruyn,
AB de Villiers,
Dean Elgar,
Heinrich Klaasen,
Keshav Maharaj,
Aiden Markram,
Morne Morkel,
Chris Morris,
Wiaan Mulder,
Lungisani Ngidi,
Duanne Olivier,
Vernon Philander,
Kagiso Rabada.

Photo Credit- Sportswallah

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


thirteen − three =